Skip to content
November 3, 2015 / trajsingh

Corporate Venture Capital


Given my interest in the Corporate Venture Capital (CVC) industry, I’ve decided to blog a little about it, here on this site.

I define CVC as investments into technology startups by large companies whose primary business is not investment into technology startups.

Technology here is broad – could be semiconductors, could be social media, biotech, food, environmental tech etc.

Startups means recently established companies focused on changing the market they are trying to serve through a new or repurposed technology.

Large companies means well established companies.

Now that the ground rules are clear, I imagine they will be swiftly broken if I comment about corporate incubators, the innovation pipeline issues in large companies and organizational behavior etc. But hey, you’ve got to start somewhere.

